Here are the athletes and coach honored by the Pennsylvania Sports Writers in Class 5A.

As you might imagine, Abington Heights, which won the PIAA Class 5A Championship is well represented on the list with a pair of first-team selections in George Tinsley and Jackson Danzig, and with Coach of the Year Kenny Bianchi.








Don’yae Baylor-Carroll, Milton Hershey, 5-9 sr, 23.5 ppg

Robby Carmody, Mars, 6-4 sr, 31.3 ppg

Jackson Danzig, Abington Heights, 6-6 sr, 17.3 ppg

Antonio Rizzuto, Northeastern, 6-3 sr, 23.4 ppg

George Tinsley, Abington Heights, 6-5 jr, 18.2 ppg

Isaiah Wong, Bonner-Prendergast, 6-3 jr, 22.2 ppg








Andrew Funk, Archbishop Wood, 6-5 sr, 18.5 ppg

A.J. Hoggard, Archbishop Carroll, 6-3 so, 15.7 ppg

Ajiri Johnson, Bonner-Prendergast, 6-8 sr, 11.1 ppg

Bryce Laskey, Laurel Highlands, 6-4 sr, 33.3 ppg

Tyler Norwood, Penncrest, 5-11 sr, 21.6 ppg

Christian Ray, Haverford School, 6-6 jr, 18.9 ppg

Ryan Smith, Lampeter-Strasburg, 6-10 sr, 20.8 ppg


Antwuan Butler, Cardinal O’Hara, 6-1 sr, 18.5 ppg

Kyree Generett, York, 6-1 sr, 21.0 ppg

Tariq Ingraham, Bonner-Prendergast, 6-9 jr, 12.6 ppg

Lashon Lindsey, Meadville, 6-7 jr, 23.1 ppg

Fred Mulbah, Northeastern, 5-9 sr, 14.3 ppg

Tyree Pickron, Archbishop Wood, 6-3 sr, 15.9 ppg

Deuce Turner, Malvern Prep, 6-1 so, 20.5 ppg

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Robby Carmody, Mars

COACH OF THE YEAR: Ken Bianchi, Abington Heights