Here are the athletes and coach honored by the Pennsylvania Sports Writers in Class 4A.

Scranton Prep’s Leo O’Boyle, who led his team to the District 2 Class 4A Championship, was chosen to the second team.






Dahmir Bishop, Imhotep Charter, 6-3 jr,

Marcus Hooker, New Castle, 5-11 sr, 16.1 ppg

Patrick Robinson, Conwell-Egan, 6-2 sr, 24.3 ppg

Donta Scott, Imhotep Charter, 6-7 jr, 11.5 ppg

Coletrane Washington, Quaker Valley, 6-5 sr, 21.5 ppg

Ryan Young, Bethlehem Catholic, 6-10 sr, 16.0 ppg



Carlos Carter, Indiana, 6-4 sr, 23.3 ppg

Ryan Hughes, Middletown, 6-4 sr, 21.6 ppg

Casey Jack, Berks Catholic, 6-2 jr, 11.3 ppg

Leo O’Boyle, Scranton Prep, 6-8 jr, 20.3 ppg

Justin Paz, Bethlehem Catholic, 5-10 jr, 16.5 ppg

Ethan Porterfield, Sharon, 6-8 jr, 17.4 ppg







Imil Britt, Johnstown, 5-7 sr, 19.8 ppg

Eric Esposito, Conwell-Egan, 6-6 sr, 16.1 ppg

Adam Freese, Kennard-Dale, 6-5 sr, 18.5 ppg

Chereef Knox, Imhotep Charter, 6-6 jr

Nate Kreitzer, Nanticoke, 5-9 jr, 19.4 ppg

Nathan Schneider, Saint Marys, 6-1 sr, 25.7 ppg

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Donta Scott, Imhotep Charter

COACH OF THE YEAR: Zach Sarver, Sharon