Here are the athletes and coach honored by the Pennsylvania Sports Writers in Class 2A.

Holy Cross’ Patrick Galvin earned second-team honors and Holy Cross coach Al Callejas was the Coach of the Year.






John Bol Ajak, Church Farm, 6-10 jr,

Owen Chambers, Coudersport, 6-2 jr, 24.9 ppg

Jordan Holmqvist, Moravian Academy, 6-0 jr, 19.8 ppg

Luke Ruggery, Bishop Guilfoyle, 5-10 jr, 21.1 ppg

Damon Wall, Constitution, 6-0 sr, 17.4 ppg

Isiah Warfield, Sewickley Academy, 6-4 so, 16.0 ppg


Tyler Fritz, Marian Catholic, 6-1 so, 22.3 ppg

Patrick Galvin, Holy Cross, 5-10 sr, 13.7 ppg

Keshaun Hammonds, Constitution, 6-1 so, 14.1 ppg

Donovan Johnson, Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, 6-6 so, 19.0 ppg

Nate Ridgeway, Sewickley Academy, 6-6 jr, 13.0 ppg

Austin Wigley, Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, 6-2 jr, 14.7 ppg




Tre Cunningham, Jeannette, 6-4 sr, 19.5 ppg

Rene Figueroa, Panther Valley, 5-7 jr, 18.6 ppg

Turner Kurt, Cambridge Springs, 6-7 sr, 18.7 ppg

Jahmir Marable-Williams, Constitution, 6-0 sr, 13.9 ppg

Isaiah Smith, Sewickley Academy, 6-2 so, 16.0 ppg

Dante Spadafora, Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, 5-11 fr, 15.0 ppg

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Damon Wall, Constitution

COACH OF THE YEAR: Al Callejas, Holy Cross